Delete or Rename an Address List
With the exception of the default Global Address List, you can delete custom address lists and default address lists.
You can also change the name of an address list you have created. Be sure to use a name that reflects address list membership because your users will see this name when choosing an address list from the Address Book.
To delete or rename an address list:
Note If you delete an address list and then decide that you want to use that list again, you must recreate it using the appropriate filters.
Related TopicsUnderstanding Address Lists