Restart the Chat Community
If you disable a chat community for maintenance, to make more server memory available for other Windows 2000 services or applications, or to change a port or IP address, you must restart the chat community so that it will be available to your users when the chat service is started.
Note A chat community that is not enabled will not start when the chat service is started, although its configurations, settings, and appearance remain.
To restart a chat community that is currently disabled:
Note The entry in the Enabled column for this chat community is currently No.
Note On the IRCX Properties General tab, in the Chat communities list, the entry in the Enabled column for this chat community is now Yes.