Administrators can choose to either enable or disable the state of a link queue connection. (If the connection is disabled, all the other task items appear dimmed out except Enable Connection.)
The administrator does not specify what state the connection should take after enabling a link. You can, however, manually change connections by using the context menu on each link queue. Changing a queue state to Active (by using the Force Connection command) should immediately enable a connection for it, which will in turn, send the messages from that queue.
Only the Active and Disabled states can be directly enforced by the administrator. Possible states of a connection are: Active, Ready, Remote, Frozen, Retry, and Scheduled. If the link is disabled, the state of the connection is Disabled.The states of a queue can change in the following ways:
Related TopicsManaging Connections