Applies to: Exchange Server 2013, Exchange Online
Topic Last Modified: 2012-11-05
When you delete a Unified Messaging (UM) mailbox policy, the UM mailbox policy will no longer be available to be associated with recipients who are being enabled for UM. You can’t delete a UM mailbox policy if it's referenced by any UM-enabled mailboxes, and you can’t delete a UM dial plan if a UM mailbox policy is associated with it.
For additional management tasks related to UM mailbox policies, see UM Mailbox Policy Procedures.
What do you need to know before you begin?
- Estimated time to complete: Less than 1 minute.
- You need to be assigned permissions before you can perform this
procedure or procedures. To see what permissions you need, see the
"UM mailbox policies" entry in the Unified Messaging
- Before you perform these procedures, confirm that a UM mailbox
policy has been created. For detailed steps, see Create a UM Mailbox
- For information about keyboard shortcuts that may apply to the
procedures in this topic, see Keyboard Shortcuts in
the Exchange Admin Center.
What do you want to do?
Use the EAC to delete a UM mailbox policy
Use the Shell to delete a UM mailbox policy
This example deletes a UM mailbox policy named
Remove-UMMailboxPolicy -Identity MyUMMailboxPolicy