Topic Last Modified: 2013-02-22
When a user account is moved from Lync Server 2010 to a Lync Server 2013 server, the following information is moved with that user account:
Meetings already scheduled by the user. This includes moving the conferencing directories and conferencing data.
User’s personal identification number (PIN). The user’s current PIN continues to work until it expires or the user requests a new PIN.
The following user account information does not move to the new server.
Meeting content. In order to move the content shared during a meeting, for example PowerPoint, Whiteboard, attachments or poll data, use the -MoveConferenceData parameter as part of the Move-CsUser cmdlet.