Topic Last Modified: 2012-10-19
If your legacy deployment contained an Archiving Server or a Monitoring Server, after migrating to Lync Server 2013, those servers can be removed from the legacy environment provided all users have been removed from any remaining legacy pools. You can remove the Archiving Server or Monitoring Server in any sequence. The key requirement is that all users have been removed from any remaining legacy pools.
You can move users from Lync Server 2010 to Lync Server 2013 by following the procedures outlined in Phase 4: Move test users to the Pilot Pool.
After you have confirmed that all users have been removed from any remaining pools, follow the procedure in "Uninstalling Microsoft Lync Server 2010 and Removing Server Roles," which can be downloaded at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/p/?linkId=246227.