A presenter can terminate a conference that is in progress at any point. When a presenter terminates a conference, the client sends a SIP INFO request with a C3P deleteConferencecommand to the Focus, which includes the conference URI. The Focus performs authorization to verify that the user is a presenter with privileges to end the conference. The Focus then generates an update to the participant list by sending a SIP NOTIFY message to all users with an active INVITE dialog associated with the conference. The conferencing server sends a SIP BYE to each client that has an active media dialog. At this point, the conference has effectively ended.
A conference is deactivated in the following scenarios:
- When no new participant has joined a conference (meaning the
conference is idle) in 24 hours.
- 10 minutes after all authenticated participants have left the