Schedule Directory Synchronization
You can schedule the frequency with which Exchange sends directory updates to and receives directory updates from the connected Lotus Notes/Domino server. If you prefer to synchronize directory information manually, you can choose not to run directory synchronization according to a schedule.
How often you decide to run directory synchronization is influenced by:
The more changes that need to be propagated, the longer synchronization takes. Also, because directory updates are sent as messages through the connector, directory synchronization can slow message throughput. When choosing a directory synchronization schedule, weigh the benefits of frequent updates against the impact that directory synchronization has on server performance.
To set a directory synchronization schedule:
The default setting is Never run. If you want to synchronize directory information, you must either set a synchronization schedule or synchronize the information yourself by clicking Immediate full reload or Immediate update.
Tip The default schedule view is one hour. To view the grid in 15-minute increments, in Detail view, click 15 Minute.
After you close Schedule, the setting Use custom schedule appears automatically in the schedule list.
Related TopicsDirectory Synchronization Synchronize Directory Information Now