Only an Office Communications Server administrator can delete a workflow. When you delete a workflow, the Contact object, agents, groups, and queues that are associated with the workflow are not deleted. They remain in the system and can be reused. If you also want to delete these items from the system, do the following:
- Use the RgsCot.exe utility to delete the Contact object from
Active Directory Domain Services (AD DS). For details, see
- Use the Office Communications Server 2007 R2 Response Group
Administration snap-in to delete agents, groups, or queues. For
Agent, Group, or Queue.
|The deleted workflow might continue to appear in the Office Communicator Contact List as Available. The workflow’s presence state is updated to Offline when the user restarts Office Communicator.|
To delete a workflow
Log on as a member of the RTCUniversalServerAdminsgroup.
Open a Web browser, and then connect to https:// server-FQDN/rgs/deploy/default.aspx.
Find the workflow that you want to delete, and then click Delete.